c’est la me-Reckless Abandonment (life update)

I just want to be real a second. 

Today’s Jams: Turn It Off-Paramore

This past week has been really hard for me. I want to post at least once every week and not just leave with no explanation. So I’ll share a bit of what’s going on to you all.

Along with 7am-midnight days, the supervisor for my job quit. This is a huge deal because my job is where I live. I’m an RA. She’s the only person who believed in me enough to hire me. Without her support…it’s going to be really hard. She was my rock for this whole thing.

My big sorority sister is my rock for my organization. She always has my back and we tell each other everything. She’s currently on an internship, and she said she was going to visit this weekend, Bid Day. (It’s a big deal-like Christmas.) I was super excited to see her for the first time in months, but not only did she not show up for the second time, she lied to me about the whole thing. I’m really hurt and feel betrayed.

The last one is the biggest. Someone in my life I thought I could fall in love with pulled the plug on everything. It rocked me a little harder than I thought it would. Put all of these together and it’s been rough for me. It seems like one thing after another.

That’s the short version. But life goes on.

My supervisor is moving out as we speak. I couldn’t bear to help or watch, because I started to cry about problem number three, and felt depressed about problem number two. Sometimes, I swear it’s like everything goes wrong at once. I’ve been trying to do my best with cope, because sometimes that’s all you can do. I want to walk away from every situation knowing I did the absolute best I could. So I just wanted to keep you all informed, I’m not quitting this and I’m going to get through this. Blogging is the only thing that keeps me sane, haha. I hope you all have an amazing week, regardless of what’s going on. I love you all.

xx, Kay.

Leave a Reply

