c’est la face-Sephora Haul (Smashbox Liquid Lipstick, Becca Highlighter + more!)

Guess who just got a new shipment from their favorite beauty store?! I’m suuuper excited for this one y’all-I just received some new releases that I’m just itching to share! Be on the lookout for some reviews coming up!

Today’s Jams: Angels-Chance the Rapper (ft. Saba)

IMG_4245Also, new obsession alert: Strawberry Acai with Coconut Milk instead of water at Starbucks! I like how they put real strawberries in it, it tastes sweet with a little bit of tangy and a perfect refresher for the summer. (Around $3.80) Anyway, haul time!

Smashbox Always On Liquid Lipstick in Big Spender

I saw this on the front page of Sephora the day I ordered, and I was super excited to check it out. I’m always in the market for a new liquid lipstick, and it’s actually a new release from Sephora. The packaging is super cute and unique for a liquid lipstick; it’s small and rectangular-a boxy look. So I tried it on when I got it, (the swatch is STILL on my hand!)

IMG_4253
$24, Sephora

Y’all, this lipstick will never come off. Ever. It will stay on until you beat it off somehow. I find that kind of annoying. I’m a fan of long wear, but sometimes I like to switch up my lip products! And this color is very pigmented. When I got it, it was way brighter than I expected, definitely more pink hues than I thought. Another pro though, is that the formula is probably the most comfortable high-end liquid lipstick formula I own. And if you’re not a fan of highly pigmented lip products, you can easily blend it out to make it look more natural because of its smooth and workable formula. The brush is angled, which just helps precision loads.

Becca Glow on the Go: Shimmering Skin Perfector in Spotlights Opal and Pressed Opal

If you’ve been reading me lately, you know I’ve been on the search for that perfect highlighter. So I got this new set from Becca that just hit stores yesterday. It’s a mini on-the-go style duo that’s fabricated for that ultimate highlight in a hurry. I’ve never tried a product from Becca before, so when I did the swatches I was intrigued to see what they did. They were a more golden color, and had a lot of sparkle.

I liked the liquid highlighter better as a swatch, because I just felt it looked kind of cakey when I applied it. The pressed powder I felt showed up better and gave me a pretty good glow. I’ve yet to do a full face with the highlighters, so once I do, I’ll be able to give a better judgement and have a less confusing grip on how things actually work with my face and makeup routine. I can say though, that if you like sparkle, this is the highlight for you. I think it’s a good alternative to the Jeffree Star highlight if you don’t want to be the absolute Sparkle Cheek, but still want to glimmer. ($20, Sephora)

The last three are of course, masks. I haven’t tried them yet, because I decided to use them the next time I do a pamper evening for myself. I really went for the hydration and purifying road here, because in the summer, my face just feels really grimy and I like to have some extra help clearing up that gunk. The products are as follows:

Estee Lauder NightWear Plus 3 Minute Detox Mask

Josie Maran Pure Argan Milk Intense Hydrating Treatment

Fresh Rose Hydrating Skincare Ritual

FullSizeRender (4)I’ve never tried any night specific treatment before, so I’m excited to see how it works. And I find it really difficult to get a decent night skincare routine going, so maybe this’ll help the confusing battle. The Josie Maran product just sounded interesting, and I thought it was a good step into trying a milk product instead of shelling out all those dollars on a Kate Somerville goat milk cleanser. And for the Fresh trio, I didn’t have a good first run with the line, but I decided to put the past behind us, and besides, the three products I got (eye cream, hydrating serum, moisturizer) are thankfully sample sized. So we’ll see how it goes, I guess. I’m still a little skeptical.

But that’s all I have from this haul! We’re coming up to some very exciting posts! I can’t wait for you all to see what I have next! We’re going to take this highlighter journey together, haha! See you all next week!

xx, Kay.

4 thoughts on “c’est la face-Sephora Haul (Smashbox Liquid Lipstick, Becca Highlighter + more!)

Leave a Reply

