Sephora Haul and Review!!

HAPPY WEDNESDAY!!! Over the weekend, Sephora had a great sale, and my products came yesterday-so naturally, I tried everything out today and have formulated a review for you guys! Let’s jump right into it. 

IMG_3544Today’s Jams: Wolves (You Got Me)-DREAMERS

Can I just say how impressed I am with Sephora’s shipping? I got free 2-day shipping for spending over $50 and I had it in my dorm room exactly 48 hours later. Kudos to y’all, Sephora. So, here’s all that I got from their sweet little sale:

Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Lolita

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer in Ebony

Smashbox Primer Water

Philosophy Purity Facial Cleanser

Makeup Forever Ultra HD Foundation 

Benefit POREfessional Balm

First Aid Beauty Face Cleanser

I tried out 90% of these today, so I’ll review everything but the First Aid Beauty Cleanser. (I have a plan for that, so just you wait, First Aid Beauty Junkies!! I’m gonna go right ahead to the review, because I have a ton to say.

First, Kat Von D is doing her thang!!!

The liquid lipstick shade I bought was Lolita, which is a reddish, pinkish, champagne-y color, depending on how you like your champagne. I love the pigment and how full it makes my lips look. The formula is very smooth, but my one comment is that it makes my lips look v e r y dry, and on the subject of dryness, it does a lot of that, and quickly. However, I found that once I put my Baby Lips Cherry under it and reapplied that as needed, it was more comfortable to wear and gave my lips the shine and comfort I prefer. Though I’d rather have a one-step product that takes care of everything, I’ve learned through this obsession with liquid lipsticks that the formula will never be perfect.

I WILL SING ABOUT ANASTASIA BEVERLY HILLS UNTIL I’M BLUE IN THE FACE. I told y’all I would get my hands on a Brow Definer! 😀 AND I DID! Y’all. If you don’t have an ABH product in your arsenal, track one down. Please. They’ll bless your brows (and I’m assuming face, because the rest of her products are doing great, too). AND IT HAS A SPULI ATTACHED TO THE BOTTOM! Guys, the precision I got with that triangular tip added a pro definition. And y’all know how much I love her brow gel too. Her products are magic. I love my brow definer.

Okay, why didn’t any of y’all tell me that the Smashbox Primer Water was scented?? It’s not even a light, airy scent, either. There’s a clear rose scent. That concerned me, but the way it felt and cooperates with my face is just exactly like my Holy Grail, Simple Micellar Water, which is why I wanted to try it in the first place. I wanted a primer that didn’t feel like liquid chemicals. And I can definitely say that this primer outdoes the Makeup Forever one in my opinion. The outcome was smoother, more natural and professional, and smelled like roses.

Honestly, the Philosophy Purity Facial Cleanser is the product I was most excited about.

IMG_3540
In this photo: Kat Von D liquid lipstick in Lolita, ABH Brow Definer, Maybelline Fit Me foundation in Cocoa, Benefit POREfessionals Balm, Maybelline Baby Lips in Cherry

I’ve never read a bad review of it, and it’s another product on my wishlist. Since I’ve only used it once, I cant give a breakdown of how it’s been working. What I can say is that I’ve never seen so many impurities washed off my face after an initial use. Not only is the cleanser gentle, but it rinses so much dirt away. I’m hoping this cleanser combats my oil refinery, but I know some oily girls that stand by this, so I have faith.

So I chose to get a sample of the Makeup Forever Ultra HD Foundation, because foundation is expensive and I didn’t want to spend the whole world on something that wasn’t my shade. The sample gave me four different shades and I had to go with the darkest one, I believe it was Y445. The formula was great, it went on smooth and, I was really impressed. My complaint is that it wasn’t dark enough. I looked like a ghost and I was really upset I had to take it all off, because the coverage was fantastic.Once I go into a store and swatch some, I’ll go for this foundation, because you can’t tell I had oil at all, which is what I want foundation to do.

Lordy. Lordy me, lordy my. I’m tryna tell y’all that Benefit Cosmetics does. their. THANG!!!! Benefit POREfessionals Balm is something else I mentioned in my wishlist, so when I saw I had the opportunity to get one as a sample, I jumped at the chance, and I’m so glad I did. This little buddy stole the show. After this balm, my face looked smooth and even, and problem spots disappeared. I was so impressed with how flawless my face looked. I was so very happy, because my skin tone loves to look uneven, especially with the t-zone. I can never stray from Benefit. That’s a ride or die brand.

I’m so happy I was able to try things on my wishlists for you guys! I loved the results! Let me know if you got anything from Sephora’s sale, or what you think about the products! Til later! xx, Kay

 

 

Leave a Reply

