c’est la face-Beauty Wishlist #2

It’s Monday, it’s noon, and as always, it’s the perfect time to talk about makeup! So, I’ve got my hot chocolate and palette in hand, let’s talk about the products I can’t wait to use in the future!

Today’s Jams:Dreamer Acoustic-I The Mighty

Makeup

Too Faced Replenishing Face Primer and Booster

Everyone raves about the Hangover Primer. I know it’s good, because it’s Too Faced and Too Faced is love, but I really want to see how good it really is. Since the first primer I’ve used is the new one from Makeup Forever, Too Faced has some pretty big shoes to fill. But I’ve faith in one of my favorite brands, and it can’t be $32 for nothing. Basically, if it makes my makeup look professional, I’m on board.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer

So I FINALLY got my hands on a brow kit, and Y’ALL. (I’m planning to do a Sephora Haul within the next week so get ready for that!) I felt the magic. I felt the love. Anastasia is definitely doing her thang. And that brow gel?! Magnificent. Now I’m ready for the Brow Definer, but every time I try to buy it, the darn thing is sold out. It has to be the triangular tip. Have any of you guys snagged it? I want to know!

Too Faced (brace yourself for this title) Melted Matte Liquefied Long Wear Matte Lipstick

s1789288-main-heroSo I was cruising on the Sephora website and saw this sexy beast. My first thought was, “what the f*ck is this?” because guys. I KNOW you’ve seen the regular Melted Lipstick tube. This stuff is definitely the hot older brother. It’s all glass and gold, with curly script. And it’s sold out EVERYWHERE. So basically, I need one right now.

Tarte Lipsurgence Lip Cream

So I unlocked my April ipsy sneak peek…and some lucky glam baggers will be getting one of these! It re-ignited my interest, I’ve always wanted to try Tarte lip products…maybe April will be my month! And y’all know I’m a junkie for lip products.

Josie Maran Argan Creamy Concealer Crayon

Crayon concealer? Yes. Infused with argan oil? Sign me up!

Urban Decay Naked Skin One and Done Hybrid Skin Perfector

Makeup brands and these titles! Wow! Anyway, this just came out, and I believe all those words are just code for “foundation”, because I read the description and you use it like a foundation. I’m particularly interested in this one because A) it’s less than those damn palettes, and B) there’s a shade for my skin tone which is a little challenging to find sometimes. Plus, it’s not SPF 15, but SPF 20. They’re really pulling out the big guns for this one.

Skincare

Philosophy Purity Facial Cleanser

I’ve heard nothing but good things about Purity, and since I’m trying to refine up my skincare routine, I’m really curious to see if it’ll work for me. I think Purity’s formula will work well for my oily skin, and Purity is their most famous product. It even has its own routine based off of it, and products like that are usually amazing.

Kate Somerville Goat Milk Moisturizing Cleanser

s1809029-main-heroHaha, goat milk. The concept is still funny to me. However, one of my favorite YouTubers Ingrid Nielson swears by Kate Somerville products, and her skin is pretty perfect. This cleanser just came out, and I’ve heard tons of good reviews about it being gentle and effective. It has 5 stars on the Sephora website, and it’s also a web exclusive product, so all this hype is most likely worth it, because I know Sephora wouldn’t just put some bs as a web exclusive.

And of course, I don’t use all these products and throw them away, I have something to say about them, so look forward to my first Empties post coming up soon! Catch you guys on the flip side! xoxo (:

 

Leave a Reply

