c’est la face-February Favorites

Happy leap day and welcome back to Makeup Monday! This week is a very exciting week-I’m doing my first favorites post! I’ve been wanting to do a favorites post all freaking month and now here we are. So I’ll stop rambling and get on to the favorites. 

MAKEUP

  1. Rimmel London Scandal Eyes Jumbo Felt Tip Liner ($10) Wow, that’s as long as a Fall Out Boy song title.

love doing a suttle winged liner, and this eyeliner is my ride-or-die felt tip liner. I’ve always preferred felt tip liner over pencil, because it’s harder to be precise, and gel liner was always too thick and messy. Felt tip is easy to guide, and gives an awesome, clean finish. I’ve found that this liner in particular gives me the look I want, so I stick with it. I’ve tried the regular sized version, but I like a thicker look. I’ve been using this stuff all month for an everyday look, the wear is fantastic.

2. NYX Matte Lip Cream: Antwerp ($6)

12798964_1570310289951002_827680839034610482_n
Wearing: Rimmel London Scandal Eyes Jumbo Felt Tip Liner, NYX Matte Lip Cream: Antwerp, Benefit Cosmetics Watt’s Up Cream Highlighter, Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder Coconut 355

You guys know how I love my NYX Matte Lip Cream. It’s iconic, and I’ve still been using it in February, even with my added purchase of Too Faced’s Melted Liquid Lipstick. NYX’s product is still my numero uno. I love the longwear, the way it looks under chapstick, the color payoff it gives me. It’s the perfect pink nude shade for the season. I’m obsessed.

3. Benefit Watt’s Up! Cream Highlighter ($30)

I purchased this with a palette (Benefit’s Bronze of Champions) so I had no idea how expensive it was, wow. Anyway, this highlighter is decent and I’ve been using it with my full face this month. I love how reflective of the sunlight it is, and it has longwear and a pearly finish. I love how it makes my smile look brighter and as my first highlighter, it thoroughly impressed me. There’s no downside to this highlighter.

4. Benefit’s Bikini Tini Creaseless Cream Eyeshadow ($20)

Alright, y’all. I love sparkles. Glitter, sparkle, that’s all me. I can never get enough of things that shine and gleam. And I love wearing any type of sparkle on my face, especially with eyeshadow. This cream eyeshadow came with the same palette mentioned earlier. I fell in love with this eyeshadow the first time I used it. February is a particularly bleak month, still in winter and kind of boring, and this eyeshadow brightens my eyes and bring out the hazel tints.

SKINCARE

  1. Benefit Cosmetics Micellar Water ($7)

Y’all already know. I could scream about my holy grail until I’m blue in the face. Please, if you don’t have the mighty, PLEASE run to the nearest drugstore and prepare to be saved. That’s all.

2.Yes To Grapefruit Even Skin Tone Moisturizer SPF 15 ($12)

hwthumb
I’m always drawn to how simple and natural Yes To’s ingredients are for my gentle skin.

I’ve been planning to do an in-depth review of the “Yes To” products I’ve been trying out this month, so look out for that next week. This moisturizer has been my absolute favorite. It smells so good! It makes my face so soft and feel protected. And of course, SPF is always a major plus.

MISCELLANEOUS

  1. Yankee Candle Scent Plug-in Refill in Salted Caramel ($6)

You GUYS. I love Yankee Candle. I’m a bit of an addict. I get their emails and read every one. The scent plug-in always makes my room smell amazing, and though Salted Caramel is from the winter line, mine STILL isn’t out yet, and I just love walking into my warm, warm room that smells like a delicious latte. I’m not over it yet. I don’t think I ever will be, until it runs out. I have a whole bunch of refills.

2. Yankee Candle Deodorizer Beads in Winter Glow ($2.75)

I GOT THESE ON SALE FOR .50!!!! Y’all, I just love this place! After my Salted Caramel one ran out, I cranked open this baby, and surprisingly, the smell it gives off in my dorm room compliments my plug-in wonderfully. Naturally, I have Salted Caramel refills, but I wanted to give Winter Glow a whirl. It’s beautiful. It’s the floral snowy version of a spring scent.

150514-NewArrivals
The campus backpack comes in so many colors, this one is Marrakesh, what I have.

3. Vera Bradley Campus Backpack in Marrakesh ($50)

So my last backpack literally broke in half. It was most definitely my fault, for making so many moves and having to stuff stilettos and a laptop in an aging Target bag. I decided to bite the bullet and splurge on a spacious heavy duty backpack. I am in love. It’s so big and so pretty, it can fit everything I need it to, and it’s so comfortable to carry around, too. I can see myself using this backpack for a really long time.

So we’ve come to an end of my first Favorites post! I hope you guys enjoyed it, I had so much fun doing this and can’t wait to do it again next month! Til next week–may your lipstick be legendary and your moves extraordinary. 

Today’s Jams: i like it when you sleep, for you are so beautiful yet so unaware of it-The 1975, Late Registration, My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy-Kanye West

Photos: me, verabradley.com, makeupalley.com

Leave a Reply

