c’est la face-Beauty Wishlist #1

It’s Makeup Monday yet again! To start bluntly, I don’t play when it comes to my face. If I’m buying a beauty product, I want to make sure it’s highly favored and recommended. I’m not the type to buy beauty products on a whim-and sometimes excessive hype doesn’t convince me either. That being said, I have a beauty wishlist made of products I want to snatch and do a review of.

  1. Anastasia Beverly Hills

The hype doesn’t stop after the Brow Wiz, and this fact is what caught my attention most. Most makeup companies have a one-hit wonder that they promote and flash everywhere. However, every time I see a favorites video or an empties list recently, an ABH product has been in it and has been raved about. I desperately wish to get my hands on one of these products. I’m so ready to be wowed.

gleam5_1
Glow Kit:Mimosa, Hard Candy, Crushed Pearl

Wish: Glow Kit: Gleam Edition, Brow Definer: Ebony, Liquid Lipstick: Catnip, Contour Cream Kit: Medium

2. Too Faced

I’ll admit it: I have a Too Faced obsession. If I had it my way, I would buy Too Faced every second of every week, I wouldn’t care, I love it. However, even the most obsessive of Too Faced fanatics have to wait for products, and I’m so excited for their new lines to come about because I love how they infuse their palettes with ACTUAL ingredients! Peanut butter, peaches, chocolate, oh my!

too-faced-peanut-butter-instagram-eyeshadow

Wish: Peanut Butter and Jelly Palette, Sweet Peach Palette, La Creme Color Drenched Lipstick: Unicorn Tears, Topless, Spice Spice Baby, and Berry Naughty, Cocoa Contour

3. Urban Decay

When it comes to eyeshadow, I’m a bit of a pale pink and shimmer junkie. I love gold dusted lids. I never really paid attention to the first two Naked palettes, because they were so expensive and I didn’t like the colors. Then, this sexy beast called Naked3 came out. I fell in love when I tested “Liar” at a makeup counter. I’m waiting for the right moment to add it to my makeup collection. And I’m not a big fan of lip pencils, if I use them, I use them as my entire lip product, but the idea of a glide-on pencil intrigues me, and I love the colors available-plums, cherries, nudes.

Wish: Naked3, 24/7 Glide-On Lip Pencil: Rock Steady, Wonderland

4. ColourPop

It seems that ColourPop started a revolution and gave others a revelation. I was drawn to the price tag, the pigmentation, and the word “matte”. However, now that I’ve dug deeper into the brand, I’m really intrigued to try more than just the lip colors! I thought the application tips at the bottom of the website were super cute, too. You know I love bright and shimmer, and lucky for me, ColourPop has tons of options.

Where-the-light-is-swatch
“Where The Light Is” eyeshadow palette swatches

Wish: Mini Kit: Kitty, KaePop Eyeshadow Palette, Where The Light Is Eyeshadow Palette

5. Sephora

Palettes, especially full face palettes, are my biggest weakness. What better way to try products raved about then see how well they look in conjunction with a full face? None, because the prices are usually manageable for so many products. Granted, they’re travel-sized, but still. And lucky for me, Sephora has a bunch of full-face palettes available that I NEED IN MY LIFE. (If you’d like to see a palette post, let me know in the comments!)

Wish: Dandelion Wishes Baby Pink Makeup Set (Benefit Cosmetics), Sugarlicious Lip & Cheek Kit (Benefit Cosmetics), Most Loved Set (Too Faced) Glitterati Glow Set (stila), Nocturnal Nudes Beauty Essentials Kit (Tarte)

Today’s Jams: My Propeller, Cornerstone, Secret Door, Potion Approaching: Arctic Monkeys. Non-Stop, Hamilton (Original Broadway Cast).

Photos taken from: metro.co.uk, anastasiabeverlyhills.com, colourpop.com

2 thoughts on “c’est la face-Beauty Wishlist #1

Leave a Reply

